Skip to content ↓

About Consilium

Consilium Academies is a multi-academy Trust working across the North of England. It has nine academy schools located in Yorkshire, the North West, and the North East. Consilium is dedicated to enriching lives and inspiring ambitions for both students and colleagues.

Meet our Staff 2023/24

Meet our dedicated staff, here to support your child to achieve their full potential while at the Academy:

Senior Leadership Team                                                     

Headteacher        Mrs S. Hamilton
Deputy Headteacher Mr L. Clark
Assistant Headteacher Mrs C. Crooks
Assistant Headteacher for Behaviour and Attitudes Mr A. Briggs
Associate Assistant Headteacher for Science Mr W. Postlethwaite
Assistant Headteacher SEND & Inclusion Ms J. Stubbs
Associate Assistant Headteacher Mrs U. Unoka
Head of Safeguarding and Wellbeing (Designated Safeguarding Lead) Miss L. Coates 
Business Support Officer  Mrs K. Weller

Pastoral Team

Head of Year 7 Miss J. Coates
Head of Year 8 Miss L. Gray
Head of Year 9 Mrs K. Reed
Head of Year 10 Mr B. Armstrong
Head of Year 11 Miss S. Mills

Art and Design     

Director of Learning Mrs C. Knowles
Teacher Mrs C. Crooks
Teacher  Miss A. Tench

Business Technology   

Teacher Mrs S. Glean


Head Practitioner for English Miss N. Anderson
Second in Department Mrs Z. Soulsby 
Teacher Mr M. Poulton 
Teacher Mx A. Gillespie 


Director of Learning Miss A. Harris
Teacher  Miss L. Crossley
Teacher  Miss C. Lloyd
Teacher  Ms N. Luke

Learning Support

SENDCO Mrs J. Stubbs
Assistant Sendco  Mrs M. McLeish
HLTA Mrs K. Seaman
HLTA Mrs N. Grier   
Learning Support Assistant Mrs D. Corkin
Learning Support Assistant Miss B. Carr
Learning Support Mr. N. Rahman
Learning Support Ms. B. Oluwakemi
Learning Support EAL Miss L. Luke
Learning Support EAL / LRC    Miss E. Weir
SEND Support  Ms P. Gill
Teaching Assistant Ms L. Stanley
Cover Supervisor  Mrs F. Duncan   


Director of Learning Mrs U. Onoka
Second in Department  Mr J. Clark
Teacher Mr J. Hutchinson
Teacher Mr A. Billingham

Modern Languages

Director of Learning Mrs D. A. Todd
Teacher of MFL Miss E. Armstrong


Teacher Mr K. Leadbeater


Head of Performing Arts Miss M. O'Neill 

Physical Education

Director of Learning  Mr A. Miller 
Teacher & School Sports Co-ordinator Mrs A. Corrigan 
Teacher of P.E Mr O. McGee

Religious Studies

Director of Learning  Mr G. Rice   
Teacher  Mrs M. McLeish


Associate Assistant Headteacher for Science Mr W. Postlethwaite 
Teaching & Learning Lead Science Miss L. McIlwraith    
Teacher  Miss C. Boyd   
Teacher  Miss M. Harrison


Director of Learning Mr J. Miller   
Teacher  Miss A. Tench

Administration and Technical Support

Business Support Officer Mrs K. Weller
Administration Manager Mrs D. Dickman
Business Support Assistant Mrs S. Croucher
Administrative Assistant/Reception Miss B. Laverick
Examinations Officer    Mrs S. Ward
Data Officer Mrs C. Newton
Attendance Officer Mrs V. Basford
Attendance Worker Mrs K. Hughes
IT Technician  Mr K. Dickinson
Technology Technician    Mr P. Wake
Science Technician      Mr D. Brotchie
Site Manager Mr A. Jobling
Site Supervisor Mr A. Peterson
Site Supervisor  Mr D. Lee
Medical / Administration Assistant Mrs S. Brown


Cook in Charge  Mrs M. Jobling 
Assistant Cook Mrs M. Harland 
Catering Assistant Mrs C. Creighton
Catering Assistant Mrs C. Doeg
Catering Assistant Mrs E. Milner
Catering Assistant Mr D. Parkin
Catering Assistant Mrs E. Holt