Skip to content ↓

About Consilium

Consilium Academies is a multi-academy Trust working across the North of England. It has nine academy schools located in Yorkshire, the North West, and the North East. Consilium is dedicated to enriching lives and inspiring ambitions for both students and colleagues.

Meet our Staff 2022/23

Meet our dedicated staff, here to support your child to achieve their full potential while at the Academy:

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher                      Mrs S Hamilton

Deputy Headteacher          Ms N. Luke

Deputy Headteacher          Mr M. Bainbridge 

Assistant Head Teacher     Mrs K. Neeson

Assistant Head Teacher     Mrs C. Crooks  

Assistant Head Teacher     Mr C. Locke                  


Pastoral Team

Head of Year 7           Miss J. Coates

Head of Year 8           Mrs K. Reed

Head of Year 9           Mr M. Haley

Head of Year 10         Mrs A. Maitland

Head of Year 11         Miss S. Mills


Art and Design

Director of Learning     Mrs C. Knowles

Teacher                         Mrs C. Crooks                      

Teacher                         Miss A. Tench


Business Technology

Director of Learning     Mrs G. Crane                                              

Teacher                         Miss S. Coldwell



Director of Learning      Ms G. Willmore                                           

Teacher                         Mr M. Poulton

Teacher                         Miss E. Marriner   

Teacher                         Mx A. Gillespie 

Teacher                         Mr R. Gibbons                                        



Director of Learning                 Miss A. Harris

Curriculum Leader Geography Miss L. Crossley

Teacher                                     Miss C. Lloyd

Teacher                                     Ms N.Luke


Learning Support

SENDCO                                                          Mrs K. Neeson 

Operational Safeguarding Lead -                   Miss L. Gray

HLTA                                                                 Mrs S. Jeffrey                                                                                           

Learning Support Assistant                             Mrs D. Corkin

Learning Support Assistant                             Mrs N. Grier

Learning Support Assistant                             Mrs E. Wallace

Learning Support Assistant                             Ms S. Bibi

Academic Mentor                                             Ms S. Parrington

Cover Officer                                                    



Director of Learning       Mrs U. Onoka

Second in Department   Mr J. Clarke

Teacher                           Mr I.  Naylor                                                                

Teacher                           Mr R. Uddin

Teacher                           Mr A. Billingham

Teacher                           Mr M. Bainbridge


Modern Languages

Director of Learning       Mrs D. A. Todd 

Teacher                           Mrs J. Watford                    




Teacher                           Mr K. Leadbeater                                                          



Teacher       Miss M. O'Neill 


Physical Education

Director of Learning                                 Mr A. Miller                                             

Teacher & School Sports Co-ordinator    Mrs A. Corrigan 

Teacher                                                     Mr C. Locke


Religious Studies

Director of Learning        Mr G. Rice                                                

Teacher                            Mrs M. McLeish



Director of Learning         Miss L. McIlwraith       

Second in department     Miss A. Watson          

Teacher                             Miss C. Boyd                                                                 

Teacher                             Mrs K. Milne

Teacher                             Mr A. Harding                                                  



Director of Learning Technology            Mr J. Miller                            

Director of Learning Food Technology   Mrs S. Briggs

Teacher                                                    Miss A. Tench        


Administration and Technical Support

Business Support Officer                         Mr D. Gilboy-Dodds

Administration Manager                          Mrs D. Dickman

Administrative Assistant/Reception        Miss S. Crowther

Examinations Officer                                 Mrs S. Ward

Attendance Officer                                     Mrs V. Basford

Learning Resource Centre                          Mrs D. Smith

Network Manager                                       Mr K. Dickinson

Technology Technician                               Mr P. Wake

Science Technician                                     Mr D. Brotchie

School Counsellor                                       Miss L. Gray

Family Support Worker                               Mrs S. Croucher

Medical Room                                             

Site Manager                                               Mr A. Jobling

Site Supervisor                                            Mr A. Peterson


Lunch Time Supervisors                                                            

Supervisory Assistant     Mrs D. Boyes                                                                   




Lead Cleaner   

Cleaner            Mrs D. Brown

Cleaner            Mrs C. Doeg                                                       

Cleaner            Mrs C. Gray                                                              

Cleaner             Mrs C. McCully                                                                  

Cleaner             Mrs A. Smith                                                                      



Cook in Charge          Mrs M. Jobling     

 Assistant Cook          Mrs M Harland   

Catering Assistant    Mrs C. Creighton

Catering Assistant    Mrs C. Doeg

Catering Assistant    Mrs E. Milner

Catering Assistant     Mr D. Parkin

Catering Assistant     Mrs L. Lax 

Catering Assistant     Mrs E. Holt